Congress Fields Candidates For Three UP Assembly Seats Ahead Of Polls


The Congress on Thursday announced candidates for assembly polls from Noida, Dadri and Jewar constituencies in Gautam Buddh Nagar district of Uttar Pradesh.

The Congress has decided to field Pankhuri Pathak from Noida, Manoj Chaudhary from Dadri and Deepak Bhati ‘Chotiwala’ from Jewar, according to the list of candidates shared by the party on social media.

All three assembly seats are currently held by BJP leaders, with Pankaj Singh in Noida, Tejpal Nagar in Dadri and Dhirendra Singh in Jewar.

Noida has 6,90,231 voters, Dadri 5,86,889 and Jewar 3,46,425 voters, according to official figures.

Elections to these seats will be held on February 10 in the first phase of polls in Uttar Pradesh and the results will be announced on March 10.


Read all the Latest News, Breaking News and Coronavirus News here !


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Enable Google Transliteration.(To type in English, press Ctrl+g)